Student Advisors


Faculty of Engineering 
Student and Co-op Services
2-300 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
9211-116 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9

Monday to Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.


Undergraduate Student Inquiries

Undergraduate Advising Services 

Engineering Co-op Department


Graduate Student Inquiries

Department of Biomedical Engineering 
Department of Mechanical Engineering 






Undergraduate Advising Services

Current Undergraduate student inquiries 
Phone: 780.492.3320 
E-mail: enggadvising@ualberta.ca

Prospective and Incoming Undergraduate student inquiries
Phone: 780.492.3320
E-mail: engginfo@ualberta.ca

Engineering Co-op Department

Co-op student inquiries 
Edmonton 
Phone: 780.492.5152 | 800.661.4106 
E-Mail: Engineering.co-op@ualberta.ca 

Calgary
Phone: 403.718.6393
E-Mail: Engineering.co-op@ualberta.ca 


Co-op student coordinators 
Bjornson, Curtis 
Phone: 780.492.8683 
E-Mail: curtis.bjornson@ualberta.ca

Ens, Christine
Phone: 780.492.8848
E-Mail: christine.ens@ualberta.ca

Kully, Robert 
Phone: 780.492.8680 
E-Mail: robert.kully@ualberta.ca 

Kuss, Sherri
Phone: 780.492.8723
E-Mail: sherri.kuss@ualberta.ca

Marks, Maggie 
Phone: 780.492.8723 
E-Mail: maggie.marks@ualberta.ca

Rumsby, Alyson
Phone: 780.492.8686 
E-Mail: alyson.rumsby@ualberta.ca 

Sisson, Rachel 
Phone: 780.492.7043 
E-Mail: rachel.sisson@ualberta.ca 

Szekely, Linda 
Phone: 780.492.7252 
E-Mail: linda.szekely@ualberta.ca 

Vande Vyvere, Karen 
Phone: 780.492.9931 
E-Mail: karen.vande@ualberta.ca 

Lewington, Linda 
Phone: 403.718.6393 
E-Mail: linda.lewington@ualberta.ca


Department of Biomedical Engineering

Graduate student admission inquiries
Goh, Maise
Phone: 780.492.2541
E-mail: bmegrad@ualberta.ca

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

Graduate student admission inquiries
Laser, Lily
Phone: 780.492.1823
E-mail: lily.laser@ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Laser, Lily
Phone: 780.492.1823
E-mail: lily.laser@ualberta.ca 

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Graduate student admission inquiries
Cattral, Trina
Phone: 780.492.1539
E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

McDonagh, Nona
Phone: 780.492.4662
E-mail: nona@ece.ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Grahn, Lorraine
Phone: 780.492.1539
E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

Figley Arlene
Phone: 780.492.1198
E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Graduate student admission inquiries
McDonagh, Nona
Phone: 780.492.4662
E-mail: nona@ece.ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Bains, Pinder
Phone: 780.492.0161
E-mail: pinder.bains@ece.ualberta.ca

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Graduate student admission inquiries
Groulx, Richard
Phone: 780.492.1640
E-mail: groulx@ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Dowler, Gail
Phone: 780.492.0414
E-mail: gail.dowler@ualberta.ca