Student Advisors

Effective June 16, undergraduate student services for ALL engineering departments will be located on the second floor of the new building. On the same date, offices for the engineering co-op will open at the same location.

Faculty of Engineering 
Student and Co-op Services
2-300 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
9211-116 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9

Monday to Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.


For student advising services please choose from the following to find the appropriate program advisor: 

Faculty Student Services 

Department of Biomedical Engineering 

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering 

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
 

Department of Mechanical Engineering 


Engineering Co-op Department









Faculty Student Services

Undergraduate student inquiries
Phone: 780.492.3320
E-mail: engginfo@ualberta.ca

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Graduate student admission inquiries
Goh, Maise
Phone: 780.492.2541
E-mail: bmegrad@ualberta.ca

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

Undergraduate student inquiries
Green, Heather
Phone: 780.492.2916
E-mail: heather.green@ualberta.ca

Graduate student admission inquiries
Laser, Lily
Phone: 780.492.1823
E-mail: lily.laser@ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Laser, Lily
Phone: 780.492.1823
E-mail: lily.laser@ualberta.ca 

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Undergraduate student inquiries
Mayan, Jennifer
Phone: 780.492.5126
E-mail: engginfo@ualberta.ca

Graduate student admission inquiries
Cattral, Trina
Phone: 780.492.1539
E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

McDonagh, Nona
Phone: 780.492.4662
E-mail: nona@ece.ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Grahn, Lorraine
Phone: 780.492.1539
E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

Figley Arlene
Phone: 780.492.1198
E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Undergraduate student inquiries
Altheim, AnneMarie
Phone: 780.492.0153
E-mail: ugradadv@ece.ualberta.ca

Graduate student admission inquiries
McDonagh, Nona
Phone: 780.492.4662
E-mail: nona@ece.ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Bains, Pinder
Phone: 780.492.0161
E-mail: pinder.bains@ece.ualberta.ca

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Undergraduate student inquiries

Undergraduate program coordinator
Mahoney, Kate
Phone: 780.492.8267
E-mail: kate.mahoney@ualberta.ca

Second year students
Secanell, Marc
Phone: 780.492.6961 
E-mail: secanell@ualberta.ca

Third year students
Sameoto, Dan
Phone: 780.248.2052
E-mail: sameoto@ualberta.ca

Fourth year students
Thomas, Glen
Phone: 780.492.0061
E-mail: senior.tutor@ualberta.ca

Students BME director
Carey, Jason
Phone: 780.492.7168
E-mail: jason.carey@ualberta.ca

Graduate student admission inquiries
Groulx, Richard
Phone: 780.492.1640
E-mail: groulx@ualberta.ca

Current graduate student inquiries
Dowler, Gail
Phone: 780.492.0414
E-mail: gail.dowler@ualberta.ca

Engineering Co-op Department

Co-op student inquiries
Edmonton
Phone: 780.492.5152 | 800.661.4106
E-Mail: Engineering.co-op@ualberta.ca

Calgary
Phone: 403.718.6393
E-Mail: Engineering.co-op@ualberta.ca

Co-op student coordinators
Bjornson, Curtis
Phone: 780.492.8683
E-Mail: curtis.bjornson@ualberta.ca

Ens, Christine
Phone: 780.492.8848
E-Mail: christine.ens@ualberta.ca

Kully, Robert
Phone: 780.492.8680
E-Mail: robert.kully@ualberta.ca

Kuss, Sherri
Phone: 780.492.8723
E-Mail: sherri.kuss@ualberta.ca

Marks, Maggie
Phone: 780.492.8723
E-Mail: maggie.marks@ualberta.ca

Rumsby, Alyson
Phone: 780.492.8686
E-Mail: alyson.rumsby@ualberta.ca

Sisson, Rachel
Phone: 780.492.7043
E-Mail: rachel.sisson@ualberta.ca

Szekely, Linda
Phone: 780.492.7252
E-Mail: linda.szekely@ualberta.ca

Vande Vyvere, Karen
Phone: 780.492.9931
E-Mail: karen.vande@ualberta.ca

Lewington, Linda
Phone: 403.718.6393
E-Mail: linda.lewington@ualberta.ca